2013-2014 DCE Calendar

Registration for returning students begins Saturday, August 3, 2013
Registration for new students begins Monday, August 12, 2013


Session 1 (14 weeks)
Saturday, September 7 –Friday, December 20, 2013

Thanksgiving Break - no classes
Tuesday- Sunday, November 26 –December 1, 2013

Parent Observation
Monday-Saturday, Dec 9-15, 2013

Winter Break – no classes
Saturday, December 21, 2013 – Sunday, Jan 5, 2014



Session 2 (20 weeks + onstage rehearsal)
Mon, Jan 6– Sunday, June 1, 2014

Spring Break - no classes
Monday, April 7 – Saturday, April 12, 2014
CLASSES HELD Sunday, April 13
NO CLASSES HELD Sunday, April 20

Memorial Day - no classes
Monday, May 26, 2014

Recital Rehearsals
Tuesday, May 27 - Sunday, June 1, 2014

Recital weekend
Saturday, May 31 & Sunday, June 1, 2014



Tentative Cecchetti dates
Fall Workshop: October 26-27, 2013
Fall exams: November 15-17, 2013
Spring Workshop: Spring 2014 TBA
Spring Exams: April 2014
Cecchetti Recital Put-together rehearsal: Sunday, May 18, 2014