2018-2019 DCE Calendar



Session 1 (15 weeks)
Tuesday, September 4 - Friday, December 21, 2018

Halloween - no classes
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Parent Observation:
Monday-Sunday, November 12-18, 2018

Thanksgiving Break - no classes
Tuesday-Sunday, November 20-25, 2018

Winter Break – no classes
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019


Session 2 (20 weeks + onstage rehearsal)
Saturday, January 5-Friday, June 2, 2019

Spring Break – no classes
Monday-Sunday, March 25-31, 2019

Memorial Day - no classes
Monday, May 27, 2019

Recital Rehearsals:
Tuesday, May 28 - Sunday, June 2, 2019

Recital weekend:
Saturday, June 1 & Sunday, June 2, 2019



Tentative Cecchetti dates
Fall Workshop: October 13-14, 2018
Fall exams: November 2-4, 2018
Winter/Spring Workshop: TBD
Spring Exams: TBD
Cecchetti Recital Put-together rehearsal: Sunday, May 19, 2019